East Durham : Area Action Partnership (AAP)

Established in 2009 East Durham AAP (EDAAP) brings together local people and partners to take action on local issues. Areas covered within the AAP boundary include the towns of Peterlee & Seaham and the outlying villages.

The AAP serves a population of over 90,000 people and is the only AAP that contains the whole coastline of County Durham from Crimdon to Seaham.

The areas once proud mining heritage is remembered in many memorials and pieces of art in every community and that mining heritage is demonstrated in the strong community spirit especially in the pit villages.

The most recent Annual Report can be viewed here