Vacancies on the Council

 Hawthorn Parish Council

Chairman : Cllr. Alan Askew

Parish Clerk : Lesley Swinbank  BSc MBA, Fellow SLCC

      Springwell House, Sedgefield, Co. Durham. TS21 2HS

01740 622429

Vacancies on the Council

There are no vacancies at the moment

Hawthorn Parish Council consists of 7 Members who are elected every 4 years.

The next election will be 2021. ( In 2017 the election was not contested - details here.)

There are occasions in between elections when there is a vacancy on the Parish Council. In these circumstances the vacancy will be advertised and if no by-election is called then the Parish Council will coopt a new member of the Council. This will be done by advertising the vacancy here and on the Parish Council noticeboards and included in the Hawthorn Community Round Up

The Parish Council have a cooption policy which can be seen here.

If you would like further information please contact Lesley Swinbank (Parish Clerk)

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by the Parish Council and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

We take your privacy seriously. In accordance with the law, we only collect a limited amount of information about you that is necessary for correspondence, information and service provision. We do not use profiling, we do not sell or pass your data to third parties. We do not use your data for purposes other than those specified. We make sure your data is stored securely. We delete all information deemed to be no longer necessary. We constantly review our Privacy Policies to keep it up to date in protecting your data. Our privacy policy is here .

Our statement on Website accessibility statement is available here .