Councillors

Information about your Parish Councillors

Full profiles here


Cllr. Alan Askew  

alan.askew@hawthornparish.co.uk



Cllr. Diane Hughes (Chairman)

diane.hughes@hawthornparish.co.uk




Cllr. Sheila Irving

sheila.irving@hawthornparish.co.uk


Cllr. Maxine Smith

maxine.smith@hawthornparish.co.uk



Cllr. Gary Thompson

gary.thompson@hawthornparish.co.uk


Cllr. Sheila Wilson

sheila.wilson@hawthornparish.co.uk




Cllr. Carolyn Winter

carolyn.winter@hawthornparish.co.uk


Members of the Parish Council all have the opportunity to undertake training.

The record of training can be accessed here

Register of Interests

All Members of the Council must complete their Register of interests Form which must be published. This is undertaken by Durham County Council and available here.

The Parish Clerk

Mrs. Lesley Swinbank

Springwell House

Spring Lane

Sedgefield

TS21 2HS


Lesley Swinbank was the Town Clerk  at Sedgefield Town Council for over 30 years until retirement and has been with Hawthorn Parish Council since 2014. She is a 'Qualified' Clerk - holding CiLCA and also the certificate in Local Policy, and is a recognised CiLCA Trainer. In addition Lesley is the SLCC's Professional Development Officer and a primary trainer for the County Durham and Cleveland County Training Partnership.