Hawthorn Community Plant Project

Hawthorn Projects and Consultation

Hawthorn "Community Plant" Project


The Parish Council has been successful in its grant application to the Big Lottery Awards for All programme for funding for a new Community Plant Project.



This includes:-

  • A new community greenhouse behind the community centre
  • New self watering tubs for various areas in the village
  • Spring bulbs and plants for the tubs
  • More extensive bulb planting throughout Hawthorn
  • New seats and benches for the village


Thank you to all who took part in the online survey.


The action plan ( updated on a regular basis) can be seen here




Hawthorn Parish Council

Chairman : Cllr. Alan Askew

Parish Clerk: Lesley Swinbank MBA, Fellow SLCC

Springwell House, Spring Lane, Sedgefield, Co. Durham. TS21 2HS

01740 622429