Hawthorn Quarry

 Hawthorn Parish Council

Chairman : Cllr. Alan Askew

                                           Parish Clerk

                              Lesley Swinbank  MBA, Fellow SLCC

      Springwell House, Sedgefield, Co. Durham. TS21 2HS

01740 622429


A planning application was submitted to Durham County Council in December 2017. Full details can be viewed here.

The Parish Council met with representatives from Tarmac and DCC Planning Dept at their monthly meeting on February 19th. Over 50 members of the public also attended and gave their views. The minutes of the meeting are here.