Transparency Code

 Hawthorn Parish Council

Chairman : Cllr. Alan Askew

             Parish Clerk: Lesley Swinbank  MBA, Fellow SLCC

      Springwell House, Spring Lane, Sedgefield, Co. Durham. TS21 2HS

01740 622429

The Government has now published a Transparency Code for smaller authorities which have an annual turnover of less than £25,000 per year.

The code requires the on-line publication of information which will provid local  tax payers with a clear picture of their council's activities, spending and governance and improving their ability to hold their local council to account.

Hawthorn Parish Council has now adopted the Code and all information is now published on this web-site.

The financial information can be found here

The general council information can be found here