2017 2018

Hawthorn Parish Council

Chairman : Cllr. Alan Askew

Parish Clerk: Lesley Swinbank MBA, Fellow SLCC

Springwell House, Spring Lane, Sedgefield, Co. Durham. TS21 2HS

01740 622429


Annual and Monthly Financial Information for 2017 / 2018


The financial year runs from April 1st until 31st March of the next year.


Hawthorn Parish Council is funded directly through a precept collected via the Council Tax on the residents of Hawthorn. The precept for 2017 / 2018 is £8,509, representing a Band D Council Tax of £42.25


The expenditure for the Parish Council includes the salary of the Parish Clerk, grants and donations to local groups, local events and general maintenance of the open spaces and play area.


The receipts and payments for the current year 2017 / 2018 can be found here

These are updated each month after being approved for payment by the Parish Council at their monthly meeting.


The Council's Finance Regulations can be accessed here.


Additional financial information can be accessed by the links as below. Information is added as available.


Financial Information is also available for 2016 / 2017, 2015/2016, 2014 /2015


The Annual Return contains unaudited information and is added following the end of the financial year.



Annual Return 2017 / 2018

Accounting Statement

Governance Statement

Balance Sheet

Estimates and budgets

Financial Risk Assessments

Financial Plans


Internal Auditor's Report

External Auditor's Report

Public Right to inspect the accounts : Information